Driver's Ed - Grading & Attendance Policy
In order to obtain a driver’s license before the age of 18, the state of North Carolina requires that students successfully complete thirty (30) hours of classroom instruction followed by six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel training.
Grades: Students are required to attend 30 hours of class as well as complete and turn in all assignments, quizzes and final exam. Students will not pass the course until all work is completed and turned in via Google Classroom.
Dropping Course: If you drop the course or fail the course, it may be 6 months before you are allowed to take the course again. No refunds will be given.
North Carolina State Law requires students to attend 30 hours of class. Students may only miss one day of class or a total of 2 hours. Attendance issues/emergencies should be discussed with the Driver’s Education instructor for make-up time and work. We offer one (1) make up day at the end of each 30 hour class session.